Twitter Party

Do you know what a Twitter Party is? Don’t worry if you are saying “a what?” like I was this is all new to me too.  So, if you have used Twitter before you already know what a hashtag is then that is really the only knowledge you need to have to get started.  Once you have found a party you want to attend (click here to find a list of parties) then you just have to use the special hashtag that has been created for the Twitter Party.  Most parties last for about an hour and it is really just a chat session with a topic; however if you are lucky sometimes there are giveaways!

I have only been able to attend one so far, but it was a lot of fun!  Now let me start off by saying I am a little slow and I am just now getting into twitter; so I was a little nervous when I attend my first twitter party, but it was very easy!  Twitter parties are a great way to meet new people and network and are very easy to find and attend.  If I have not sold you on how easy it is to attend a Twitter Party then please click here to ready more!

-Heather B

Leave a Reply

