Another cake made in the crock pot cake

Oh yes I have done it again!! I made another cake in my crock pot but this time I had to kind of make it up myself as I could not find a recipe that I liked.  I started with the same basic recipe from my carrot crock pot cake but this time I made it into a S’mores cake 🙂 Oh and this time I have really out done myself- I think I could eat this entire cake myself; however I think I might need to take some of the left overs to work to help the prevention of some serious weight gain.

Okay this is another very easy recipe and what is even better is you can “bake” a cake and go to work, come home to a delicious warm freshly “baked” cake!  All you need is a box of chocolate cake, small box of chocolate instant pudding mix, 4 eggs, 3/4 cup of oil, small container of sour cream, gram crackers and marshmallows.  Fist thing is first get out a mixing bowl and your mixer, pour the cake mix and the instant pudding mix into the bowl and mix it.  Next, add your “liquid” ingredients into the bowl: 4 eggs, 3/4 cups of oil and the small container of sour cream; mix with a mixer- careful the mix is very thick and will climb up your mixer.  Tin foil your crock pot and add mix, you may need to smooth it out .  Then crumble about 4 gram crackers and sprinkle on top of the cake mix.; last add your mini marshmallows to the top, put your lid on and set your timer for 4 hours.  Most importantly make sure not to open the lid until the 4 hours is up; otherwise your cake may not rise.

I hope you get as much enjoyment as I did out of this wonderfully yummy cake!

– Heather B

Leave a Reply

